Gujranwala Board Position Holders Matric Exam 2012

BISE Gujranwala has organized a ceremony in its office today to declare the position holder students in matriculation exams. Mian Mujtaba Shuja Ur Rehman, Punjab Education Minister was the chief guest on the occasion who distributed prizes among the position holder students.

The overall result of the board shows that Hadiqa Ijaz of Federal Science College Wapda Town topped with 1016 marks in the board while the second position clinched by Tahreem Raza of QDPS with 1015 marks. Muhammad Ammar of Allama Iqbal Public High School Sialkot stood third with 1013 marks in the overall positions.

In Science Group for Boys, Muhammad Ammar of Allama Iqbal Public High School Sialkot got first position by securing 1013 marks. Muhammad Aaqib Sajjad of Asaas Boys High School Gujranwala Cantt obtained second position with 1010 marks and Muhammad Affan Rasheed of The Educators Shakar Garh captured third position with 1009 marks.

In Science Group for Girls, Hadiqa Ijaz grabbed first position with 1016 marks whereas Tahreem Raza remained at second position by securing 1015 marks. The third position was shared by two students, Numra Bilal Butt of QDPS and Rabia Ihsan of Dar-e-Arqam Gujrat with 1011 marks each.

In Humanities Group for Boys, a private student Husnain Qaisar grabbed first position position be obtaining 954 marks. Hafiz Muhammad Azeem of Govt Mahboob Alam Islamia High School Gujranwala followed with 940 marks. Another private candidate Muhammad Usman got third position by getting 921 marks.

In Humanities Group for Girls, Areeba Mukhtar of Govt Girls High School Kunjah Gujrat remained at the top in the group with 976 marks. Two radiant students Maryam Saba and Shumaila Rafique secured 970 and got second position while third position went to two other shining students Saima Rani and Sitara with 967 marks.